DIY EAT Sign

Hello Pinners,

I have to honestly say the kitchen is always my favorite room in the house.  We spend so much time together gathering around our table making memories with friends and family.  It is the central hub of our new house.  The paint is up, one set of cabinets are decorated above, and I finally had the chance to finish up my DIY EAT sign for above my pantry door.

Here is my original pin from my Pinterest board, “Our First Home.”

Capturehttps://www.pinterest.com/pin/284571270180811817/

I hit up Hobby Lobby to buy the PaperStudio paper mach letters.  They are originally $2.99 a piece, but I found them when they were an additional 50% off.  Here is the link to Hobby Lobby’s website to find the letters online.

http://shop.hobbylobby.com/search/?keyword=Paper%20Mache%20Letters&perpage=12&match=AND&F_Sort=2

This project ended up being a very inexpensive project.  I bought my three letters, a can of Krylon’s Cover MAXX Silve Metallic spray paint, and the large 3M strips to hang them.  We used two 3M strips per letter.  This is one of my favorite projects so far.  It was simple, easy, and cheap!

DSC_0378DSC_0377

Remember to share your Pinterest Wins with us at makinpinteresthappen@gmail.com.  We will even feature your project on our blog!

-Keep on Pinning!-
Emily

2 thoughts on “DIY EAT Sign

Leave a Reply

