A Little Sentimental…

Hello Fellow Pinners,

We have one son and he is now two!  He is all boy and he brings us so much joy (with a little frustration at times too).  Lane is the funniest kid with an amazing memory and little moments of attitude.  He looks just like his daddy and is stubborn like his mommy.  Anyway, I am going to be a little sentimental with this post.

On Justin’s way home from the hospital after we had Lane, the first song he heard on the radio was Kip Moore’s “Hey Pretty Girl.”  This has got to be one of my favorite songs.  The first time he played it for me, I was teary (just had a baby and all).  If you haven’t heard the song, click the link and let it play!  
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_7gjwS13smI

I found this pin on Pinterest and got it as a gift this winter!  The pin was linked to an Etsy shop called Audrey Heath Designs.  She has great signs for your home and a huge variety to choose from.  I received the larger of the two Hey Pretty Girl signs that she has for sale.  It has to be one of my favorite pieces in our basement.  Every time I see it reminds me of how truly blessed I am to be married to my best friend and be the mom of a little boy who has to be one of the coolest kids around.

IMG_1474

Keep on Pinning!
~Emily

Leave a Reply

